This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Editor’s Voice Tomorrow’s T omorrow’s Fa cilities Managemen t


ditorial cting ditor Eve Douglas eve@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


roup ditor Charlotte Taylor charlotte@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


ditorial ssistant Tim Wood


tim@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


dvertising Sales irector Paul Turner


paul@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


usiness evelopment Manager Jackie Emslie


jackie@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


ccount Manager Clare Gapp clare@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


ccount Manager Storm Little storm@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


irculation & istribution onsultant Naama Gelber


naama@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Production Production irector Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Studio ssistant Nikki Wilshaw nikki@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


ccounts Financial irector John Fuller


john@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk O


Mark Hanson mark@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk intelligent innovation Registered in England & Wales No: 0678628


Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowsfm.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


Hello everyone, and welcome to the July issue of Tomorrow’s FM.


While the weather seems to be going back and forth trying to decide which season to land on – we’ve been putting together another jam-packed issue of your favourite online FM magazine.


Our feature sections were quite diverse this month, so hopefully there is something in between these pages that interests you! First up, we looked at Vending & Water Coolers – most workplaces have one of them, but is yours the right one for your employees?


Next we looked at Training & Education, with expert advice and opinion about the real costs of cleaning training and education, and information about the new apprenticeship scheme by the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) and the Chartered Surveyors Training Trust (CSTT).


Another important element of an FMs working day is HVAC, so we touched on everything from new seasonal efficiency legislation, to a ground-breaking lease scheme which enables users to replace obsolete air conditioning equipment with the latest high efficiency system.


Last but not least, we looked at Lighting, with a focus on saving the world (and your money!) with greener lighting solutions and an interview with Quicklight’s Commercial Director, Richard McCabe, to see how the company’s recent customer feedback has affected their new business model.


We also have a lot of other features this month, including a company profile on Tillery Valley; the food firm driven from within, and a special focus on waste management.


With all that, plus the usual News, Products & Services, our HR Focus, and an industry insider answering our 10 Questions, I’m sure there will be something for you to enjoy.


We really hope you enjoy the issue, but if you ever have any suggestions, feel free to get in touch or tweet us TomorrowsFM!


Eve Douglas, Acting Editor BA (HONS) Journalism


04


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58