This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Chess Life Editorial Staff


Chess Life Editor & Director of Publications


Chess Life Online Editor Chess Life for Kids Editor Senior Art Director


Editorial Assistant/Copy Editor Editorial Assistant Editorial Assistant Technical Editor TLA/Advertising


USCF Staff Executive Director


Chief Operations Officer


Assistant Executive Director Director of National Events


Chief Financial Officer IT Director & Webmaster Director of Quality Control Director of Affiliate Relations Director of Marketing Chief Accountant OTB Ratings/FIDE


Scholastic Associate Computer Consultant


Joe Nanna


Phillip R. Smith Judy Misner Joan DuBois


Robert McLellan Peggy Eberhart Walter Brown Susan Houston Mike Nolan


LETTER OF INTENT A Promise For Tomorrow


In futuresupport of thework of the U.S. Chess Trust, I want to providefor future generations and to ensure the continuity of services by the U.S. Chess Trust.


Therefore,


 I have made provision  I will make provision to support the U.S. Chess Trust by:


 making a bequest or endowment provision in my Will


 creating a charitable remainder or lead trust naming the U.S. Chess Trust as a beneficiary.


 establishing an endowment or special fund at the U.S. Chess Trust.


 directing the trustees or directors of my foundation to continue beyond my lifetime making an annual gift to the U.S. Chess Trust.


 Making an outright gift to the U.S. Chess Trust during my lifetime in the sum of $_____________.


This Letter of Intent represents my commitment to the work of the U.S. Chess Trust. It does not represent a legal obligation and may be changed by me at any time.


Whatever the amount of your gift, when you leave a legacy for the future of the U.S. Chess Trust, you are an important part of the Promise for Tomorrow.


Please send with your name, address, phone, and email contact information and email Barbara DeMaro at bduscf@aol.com


*Please note that there is a required amount in order to be listed as a Future Legacy Donor. Write or send an email to Barbara DeMaro, bduscf@aol.com for this amount. Donations to the U.S. Chess Trust are tax-deductible. A 501(c)(3) organization. BD:08/03


Main office: Crossville, TN (931) 787-1234 • Advertising inquiries: (931) 787-1234, ext. 123 • TLAs: All TLAs should be e-mailed to tla@uschess.org or sent to P.O Box 3967, Crossville, TN 38557-3967 • Letters to the editor: Please submit to letters@uschess.org • Subscriptions: To subscribe to Chess Life, join the USCF or enter a USCF tournament, go to uschess.org or call 1-800-903-USCF (8723) • Change of address: Please send to addresschange@uschess.org • Other inquiries: feedback@uschess.org, (931) 787-1234, fax (931) 787-1200


2 Chess Life — July 2012 uschess.org


Membership Services Supervisor Cheryle Bruce Mailing Lists/Membership Assoc. Traci Lee Membership Associate Membership Associate Membership Associate National Events Assistant


Abel Howard Jay Sabine Joe Wright


National Education Consultant Correspondence Chess TD Certification


Cody Stewart Jerry Nash Alex Dunne


Korey Kormick


USCF Executive Board President, Ruth Haring


Vice President, Gary Walters VP Finance, Allen Priest Secretary, Mike Nietman


Member at Large, Michael Atkins Member at Large, Jim Berry Member at Large, Bill Goichberg


ext. 150 ext.134 ext. 126 ext. 123


ext. 131 ext. 142 ext. 136 ext. 188 ext. 147 ext. 143 ext. 146 ext. 127 ext. 125


931-787-3976 931-787-2756


931-303-5885


jnanna@uschess.org philsmith@uschess.org jmisner@uschess.org jdubois@uschess.org rmclellan@uschess.org peberhart@uschess.org wbrown@uschess.org shouston@uschess.org mnolan@uschess.org cbruce@uschess.org tlee@uschess.org


ahoward@uschess.org jsabine@uschess.org joewright@uschess.org cstewart@uschess.org jnash@uschess.org cchess@uschess.org tdcert@uschess.org


Daniel Lucas


Jennifer Shahade Glenn Petersen Frankie Butler Alan Kantor


Jo Anne Fatherly Jennifer Pearson Ron Burnett Joan DuBois


dlucas@uschess.org jshahade@uschess.org gpetersen@uschess.org fbutler@uschess.org akantor@uschess.org jfatherly@uschess.org jenpearson@uschess.org


tla@uschess.org


Bill Hall Patricia K. Smith


ext. 189 ext. 133


bhall@uschess.org patsmith@uschess.org


PO Box 1993, Chico, CA 95927 Thompson Hine LLP,


3900 Key Center, 127 Public Square, Cleveland, OH 44114


220 West Main Street, Suite 2200 Louisville, KY 40202


2 Boca Grande Way, Madison, WI 53719 PO Box 6138, Alexandria, VA 22306


PO Box 351, Stillwater, OK 74076 PO Box 249, Salisbury Mills, NY 12577


tyron316@hotmail.com


mike.nietman@charter.net matkins2@cox.net


jaberrycg@aol.com chessoffice@aol.com


ruth@ruthharing.com gary.walters@thompsonhine.com


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58  |  Page 59  |  Page 60  |  Page 61  |  Page 62  |  Page 63  |  Page 64  |  Page 65  |  Page 66  |  Page 67  |  Page 68  |  Page 69  |  Page 70  |  Page 71  |  Page 72  |  Page 73  |  Page 74  |  Page 75  |  Page 76