This page contains a Flash digital edition of a book.
Editors Voice T omorrow’s F acilities Management


Editorial Editor Charlotte Taylor charlotte@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Assistant Editor Karen Asbury karen@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Sub-Editor Stewart Darkin stewart@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Advertising Sales Director Paul Turner


paul@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Media Sales Mark Avery mark.avery@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Account Manager Clare Gapp clare@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Production Production Director Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Accounts Financial Director John Fuller


john@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Circulation Circulation Manager Hannah Wilkinson hannah@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


CEO Mark Hanson mark@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Registered in England & Wales No: 0678628 Opus Business Media Ltd Bollinbrook House, Beech Lane Macclesfield, Cheshire SK10 2XZ


Email: info@opusbusinessmedia.co.uk


Tel: 01625 426054 Fax: 01625 614787


www.tomorrowsfm.com This publication is copyright Opus Business Media Ltd and may not be reproduced or transmitted in any form in whole or in part without the prior written permission of Opus Business Media Ltd. While every care has been taken during the preparation of this magazine, Opus Business Media Ltd cannot be held responsible for the accuracy of the information herein or for any consequence arising from it. The publisher does not necessarily agree with the views and opinions expressed by contributors.


Designed by Charles Mason & Associates Ltd. www.charlesmason.co.uk


4


Hello everyone and welcome to the November issue of Tomorrow’s FM.


You’ll have to accept my apology for saying this, but IT’S NEARLY CHRISTMAS! That may sound a little pre-emptive when it isn’t even December yet, but if you are anything like me then you will know that it pays to plan ahead.


The festive season is an important time within any facility, with Christmas events in full swing, plenty of visitors to contend with, not to mention preparing for that shut down until the New Year.


It’s common knowledge that bills are higher at this time of year, particularly as the cold weather (gosh it’s chilly!) means that thermostats are being turned up a little every week. With this in mind we’ve taken a look into Energy Management & HVAC with a few solutions that we hope will help you tighten those budgets.


As the darker days close in on us, Lighting is essential and we have found a fantastic selection – some eccentric, some useful and some that are perhaps a little unusual! Maybe they will brighten up your day (excuse the pun!).


CHARLOTTE TAYLOR, EDITOR B.A. (HONS) JOURNALISM


Page 1  |  Page 2  |  Page 3  |  Page 4  |  Page 5  |  Page 6  |  Page 7  |  Page 8  |  Page 9  |  Page 10  |  Page 11  |  Page 12  |  Page 13  |  Page 14  |  Page 15  |  Page 16  |  Page 17  |  Page 18  |  Page 19  |  Page 20  |  Page 21  |  Page 22  |  Page 23  |  Page 24  |  Page 25  |  Page 26  |  Page 27  |  Page 28  |  Page 29  |  Page 30  |  Page 31  |  Page 32  |  Page 33  |  Page 34  |  Page 35  |  Page 36  |  Page 37  |  Page 38  |  Page 39  |  Page 40  |  Page 41  |  Page 42  |  Page 43  |  Page 44  |  Page 45  |  Page 46  |  Page 47  |  Page 48  |  Page 49  |  Page 50  |  Page 51  |  Page 52  |  Page 53  |  Page 54  |  Page 55  |  Page 56  |  Page 57  |  Page 58